“Spectacular”  Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012


We all loved staying at this place. the views were stunning, out in the middle of the wilderness. saw wildlife everyday. leslie and carl went out of their way to accomodate our needs. the cabins were fully furnished, the wood inside of the cabins were gorgeous. there were nine staying with us, from three different states. it really brought family closer together. we definatly will be back again.

 



"A Cozy Retreat"  Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012


Such a nice change after 6 nights in hotels! All the comforts of home -- and more! Two couples shared the Rising Wolf unit. Each bedroom had a full bath so plenty of privacy. Comfortable living room and dining area. Washer and dryer! Kitchen had plenty of supplies for cooking -- even though all we did was make coffee! We were welcomed with yummy scones and should have read the guestbook sooner because we would have seen the information about the pies made to order! Great location -- feels isolated but the village is just a couple of miles up the road and a great little tavern within walking distance. Convenient to Two Medicine entrance of the park. Carl and Leslie are very knowledgeable about trails and all things Glacier. We would definitely stay with the Haggars again!

 


 

5 of 5 stars
“This place is beautiful--inside and out!” Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were so happy with our stay at the Lone Elk Lodge. The unit was so nice and clean, and we had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen is wonderful--nice appliances and utensils,etc. We truly felt like we were coming home each evening after our long days of hiking. We would definitely to stay here again.
The location is more remote, which has its advantages--but quite close to the Two Medicine entrance to the park. The drive to both St. Mary and West Glacier are about 45 min to an hour.
Thanks to Carl and Leslie for their hospitality!

 


 

“Awesome accommodations!” Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012


We held a "cousin reunion" at the Lone Elk Lodge, with 6 of us in the summit, 4 in the room downstairs, and 2 in the studio apartment. I cannot say enough about the hospitality of the Haggars and the wonderful and very comfortable accommodations. They are exquisitely furnished, with everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay, right down to freshly baked scones waiting on your arrival. And the price is very reasonable.

Please don't hesitate to book the Lone Elk Lodge. You won't be disappointed.

 


 

“Better than Home” Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012


Lone Elk Lodge was my favorite place to stay the whole trip. It is quiet, beautiful and comfortable. The kitchern is super and the shower roomy. It was the only place that recycled! Carl and Leslie are to be commended for their efforts.

 


 

“Everything you could hope for & then some!” Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012


Our family of four had a wonderful time staying in the Summit unit. It was so thoughtfully appointed and everyone slept soundly in the 3 comfortable bedrooms. The view from the great room (and every room for that matter) was fantastic. We could see the beautiful peaks in the Two Medicine area of the park. The owners have put a lot of thought and care into providing a great place for their guests to recharge after a busy day of hiking in Glacier National Park. There are fantastic restaurants in East Glacier, so you won't need to drive hardly at all to get to great food. The lodge is sparkling clean, and the owners are right there if you have any needs or questions! Can't wait to return!




"Lone Elk Lodge is a great place to stay!” Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012


Lone Elk Lodge is a great place to stay! Our unit was very well appointed with every amenity you can think of. It was very clean and comfortable. The setting of the unit was spectacular...we saw deer in the field many nights of our stay. We will be returning and staying with Carl and Leslie again next year.




"Awesome place that made our family vacation wonderful”

Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2011


We had a wonderful time here! It was beyond are expectations, had everything we needed, and got raves from the whole family.




“Beautiful Retreat”  Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011


Our accommodations at Lone Elk Lodge exceeded our expectations and were enhanced by the friendliness and hospitality of the Haggars. The setting was beautiful and the home was extremely well equipped. It was helpful to have specific recommendations for nearby establishments. It will always be an important part of our happy Glacier Park vacation.




“Perfect in every way!”  Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

 
 

Top scores on all counts! We stayed in Summit -- the upstairs 3 bedroom unit with a wonderful view of the mountains. Everything was perfect. It is beautifully constructed and furnished - attention has been given to every detail. Exceptionally well supplied kitchen and bathrooms (including a hair dryer in each bathroom), as well as books, movies, and games in the living area. Owners are wonderful, easy to work with, and very helpful. Location is great - just outside of the town of East Glacier Park and a short drive to Two Medicine entrance to Glacier National Park. There are a number of restaurants in town, but if you plan on doing your own cooking, buy groceries in St. Mary. Highly recommended!




“What a great find at the end of a 100-mile run!” Reviewed July 2, 2011 for a stay in June 2011


Our 8-person team ran the Waterton-to-Glacier relay on June 25. We started in Cardston at 6am, and arrived in East Glacier 16-1/2 hours later. Needless to say, we were tired, hungry, and anxious to shower. All our needs were met and more when we got to Lone Elk Lodge. The welcome was warm, the showers were hot. Beds comfy. Surroundings quiet and spectacular. Leslie and Carl were gracious from the first contact, and they provided us with fresh scones to eat before hitting the road the following day. Many of us will be back with our families.....

Team "Guys and Chicks from 406," Missoula, Montana







Find East Glacier Park Cabins on FlipKey
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews